March 27, 2020


Dear WEC Families,

The Governor has extended the school closure order through April 14th. The State shall reassess at that time whether to extend such closure beyond this date.

Distance Learning

Faculty and staff have worked diligently to plan for distance learning in this unprecedented situation.  WEC teachers will use online tools to communicate distance learning plans with students and families.

Teacher’s email addresses are posted on our website.  Please contact your child’s teacher if you haven’t heard from them by Friday, March 20th.

Virtual learning will take place during our closure.  During distance learning, teachers will respond to communications from parents within 24 hours of receipt of the message during the school week.

The purpose of these materials is to reinforce skills previously taught as a means of staying connected to learning.

It is our hope that these measures will support our students in working to the best of their abilities.

I sincerely hope you and your families remain healthy during these difficult times.

Sincerely,
Linda Zinn, Executive Director


Below is a list of our teacher and services email addresses:


  
Administration:
Linda Zinn – Lzinn@wecschool.org
Maggy Barry – Barrym@wecschool.org

Social Workers:
Matt Notz – Notzm@wecschool.org
Tricia Gressel – Tgressel@wecschool.org
Chelsea Demaria – CDemaria@wecschool.org


Work Program:
Maureen Brooks – BrooksM@wecschool.org

Speech
Katie Anderson – AndersonK@wecschool.org
Juliana Bastone- JBastone@wecschool.org

Workshop
Alicia Lehra – Alehra@wecschool.org

O.T.
Terry Berean – Bereat@wecschool.org

Physical Education:
John Light- LightJ@wecshool.org

Teachers:
Erin Doyle – DoyleE@wecschool.org

Melissa Curran – CurranM@wecschool.org

Rob Barbo – BarboR@wecschool.org

Barbara Isole - IsoleB@wecschool.org

Nadine Schmidt - SchmidtN@wecschool.org

Stephanie Berardo-  BerardoS@wecschool.org

Susan Morse – Smorse@wecschool.org

Brianne Lombardi- LombaB@wecschool.org

Jill Wetzler - wetzlj@wecschool.org

Marilyn Amdur – AmdurM@wecschool.org

Debbie Croak – CroakD@wecschool.org

Angelica Singer - SingeA@wecschool.org
  
  
 español
DISTANCE LEARNING PLAN